Cebu (Part 4): Virgin Island in Bantayan

Cebu is known to house some of the best beaches in the Philippines. Being a beach lover myself, I will never pass the chance to visit one of the beach spots gaining popularity in Cebu. I’ve heard about this place a couple of years back, thanks to one of my closest college friends who is a Cebuana but raised in Manila (which by the way you can visit her blog by clicking HERE). I’ve been waiting about this part of my Cebu trip and definitely an icing on top of a great trip we had.

Toasted

For our last iterinary in Cebu, we went to Bantayan Island in Sta. Fe, Cebu. Bantayan Island has its own rustic charm as if time slows down when you are in this area. It is quickly gaining popularity among beach lovers and travellers alike. Though this is not a travel blog which normally gives directions and tips about the places I’ve visited, my blog is more of a personal online space for me to diary my travels and for the readers to find inspiration to travel as well. I’ll leave it to professionals to come-up with a legit travel blog.

The Virgin Island

Bantayan Island houses a lot nice beaches and even the beach front of Anika Beach Resort, where we stayed, boasts pristine white sands.

Pristine

Greenery 

One of the orders of business is to visit Virgin Island. We hopped on a boat instead and visited Virgin Island.

This is The Virgin Island

With College Friends

I did not set any expectations for this visit in Virgin Island as I do not know that this small island exists or even part of our iterinary. I have to say that this is a must visit place in Bantayan.

White Sands

Elements

Virgin Island feels like you were castawayed from the busy society. Perfect place to get a tan, enjoy the white sands & clear water and just enjoy.

Getting A Tan and A Lot of Memories

Slow Down

Somewhere Out There

‘Til the next pose & post!

Leave a Reply

