Waters From The West

Vacations with friends are a must do during Summer. The last couple of years, I never pass on the chance to go to the beach with my closest friends.
     

Tactile

  

Out Of The Woods

 

To open the summer season, me and my college best friend went to visit one of the gems of Luzon, which is Zambales. I’ve been wanting to go to this province for the longest and if I am correct, the last time I visited this nearby province was more than 5 years ago. Despite the proximity of Zambales in the Metro, I rarely have the chance (perfect timing) to pay a visit.
 

College Bestfriends Foorever

  

Facing West

  

Jumping With Waves

 

Zambales offers a wide range of beach you can think of. You can have resort accomodation, camping or simple island life depends on your liking. Though I love travelling (or being a tourist), I do not consider myself as the adventurous one. I always opt to go for relaxing resort vacation. Good thing, Zambales offers what we were looking for. We stayed in Crystal Beach Resort in San Narciso. Most known for the annual music festival that takes place on their resort ground. We went their at the start of the summer season in the Philippines and we were able to book a room without any hassle though the last minute before checking in, we decided to upgrade our accomodation. Make sure to book and call them ahead of time if you want to stay for the weekend as rooms tend to book really fast.

 

Rustic Vibe

  

Straighforward Simple and Beautiful

  

Above Zambales’ Trees

    

Sit With Me?

  

Like We Own The Shore

 

There are a lot activities that can be done in the resort. For us, we just decided to stay on the beach and have so much fun capturing memories in our cameras. In short, what we did is beach bumming plus photoshoot. Aside from the beach, almost all corners of Crystal Beach are instagram worthy.

Must do for this vacation: watch the sunset and take advantage of the golden hour. Have you always though what “Golden Hour” is? It is the the time of the day just before sunset when all the photos taken do not need to be edited or do not need any filter. Golden hour will give you the glow any BB cream can provide. Trust me, it is one secret I live by when taking photos for my blog. Not just for my travel blog posts but for my OOTDs posts as well.
 

Glowing

  

Golden Sky

 

Hope you like the simple tip useful inside this travel blog post.

 

Happiness!

  

Driftwood

  

Love Me The Same

 

‘Til the next pose & post!

Sending You All The Mini Hearts

Leave a Reply

