Technicolored

Dressing up on the beach is really tricky but at the same time a challenge I enjoy doing. Why do I say that? Mainly because when you buy your outfit pre-vacation: your skin is lighter, hair is the perfect color (for me blonde) and you tried to get ready for your vacation by being a little too watchful of what you eat. Then when you beach vacation starts: you eat (a lot!), stay in the sun longer (because you have so much fun and it’s always picture perfect under the sun) and your hair becomes more brassy (in case for my blonde hair – thanks to the sea).

 

Cue Beyonce’s “Deja Vu”

   

Zambales Life

 

For this summer, I tried (planned?) to be as colorful and bold on my coordinates but whenever I see monotones, my mind always says, “that’s perfect for you!”. So what better thing to do? Pack all the most colorful pieces you have and bring some blacks and gray. It’s just a matter of mixing and finding the balance for your coordinates.

Summer Coordinate

Geometric Print Sleeveless Top from Uniqlo. Swim Shorts from Robinson’s. Cover-up from H&M. Shades from Sunnies Studios.

Fashion has no rules. Style is what makes you an individual. Experiment with your coordinates. Have fun under the sun and get a tan. And most importantly, be confident.

‘Til the next pose & post!

Leave a comment