Almost Monotoned Layers

I made a mental note to myself that whenever I travel, I will always incorporate of what and who am I on  all my ensembles. Traveling tends to go a little hectic and most of the the time, the last thing on your mind is “What should I wear?”. Good for me is that I have this Obsessive- Compulsive trait which definitely has its share of pros and cons, I always choose and plan ahead of time what would I wear for the entire duration of the vacation taking into consideration what places we will visit for that day, etc.

My must haves for a city vacation: light, breezy materials. Singapore is known to be way humid than the Philippines and the last thing I want to look like is that you look like “a hot mess” (like humid sweaty kind of hot) on your vacation photos. I packed a lot of lightweight materials for this Singapore trip. Another thing I can never let go is my forever love affair with anything that is black.

Haji Lane

For this first style post in Singapore, I used layering to make it more dimensional and complex without sacrificing comfort. Remember that black compliments any color so this is the time that you can have eccentric prints and graphics to mix with your black ensemble. I also loving the length of the cardigan as it is quite a popular trend all over the world. Straw hats are very unconventional but who says that they are only made for the beach? As much as possible, very minimal accessories to give you more comfort when moving or walking while enjoying the sceneries.

ION Sky

Long length cardigan from H&M. Printed tank top used as inner wear from Uniqlo. Light leggings from Cotton On. White sneaker from Moonstar. Hat from Forever21.

Last thing you will see me are on baggy oversized pants while on vacation. Not just me. ☺️

What To Do In Henderson Waves

‘Til the next pose & post!

Leave a Reply

