My Essentials: Long Drives and Travel Time

Living in a country where long travels are norms to get to perfect vacation spot, I’ve been asked multiple times what are my essentials for those long travel time. For me, I want to take advantage of the long drive to make me picture perfect once I touchdown on my travel spot. So to say, you will take a peek in my travel purse and what needs to do before anything else.

Most of the time, you will find yourself arriving in a a foreign airport and clueless on what to do. Am I correct? To save time and hassle what better way is to plan your arrival with making prior arrangements. The most common thing to always take note is making arrangements with land transportation. Companies like RelayRides, which is widely available in the United States, can provide ride arrangement for you. By making prior arrangements, 100% availability of your ride is guaranteed. You don’t need to wait in a long queue or dash to the next available cab or taxi. These rides can bring you to your hotel accommodation, bus terminal, train station or maybe directly to your vacation spot. Simple, easy and very much in style. Feel free to visit RelayRides’ website and choose from the diverse options RelayRides have for car rentals.

IMG_2273
Long travel time is very exhausting. Who wants to look tired once they arrive in their vacation paradise? My number is one essential is water. Yes, a simple as it may sound but most of the time we always forget to pack one for long travels. Water hydrates us and if we are properly hydrated, our complexion will look better, our eyes are not puffed and overall you will look better. Who would have noticed that you travelled for 6 hours with a very hydrated healthy complexion?

Whenever I am on an out of town trip, there is this one thing that is always on my “to bring” list. I always make sure that I have at least three masks to bring along. Mask? Not the one you are thinking, but to be exact opposite they are called facial sheet masks. Facial sheet masks come in different variety and have different specialties. Some may help with the acne, some for extra moisture and the list goes on and on. It’s up to you which one to use. Normally, I use facial masks on transit to my vacation spot. Just leave it on your face for 20-30 mins and it will give you an instant glow. Facial masks are compact and very affordable.

Aside from facial masks, one cosmetic wonder I always pack for long travels is the BB Cream. I don’t know exactly if BB stands for “Blemish Balm” or “Beauty Balm”. Anyways, BB creams can substitute for all the make-up you left at home. One tool can make wonder for 5 make-up, now that’s wonderful!

Lastly, for all those long travels, I can assure you that there would be those Instagram-worthy views. Maybe the slopping valleys, the almost abandoned highway, clouds in the sky, you name it. To capture those very insta-moments, you need your smartphone! Nowadays, we don’t just use phones for texting and calling but there are a thousand ways to use them. There are even some smartphones, who can rival the shooting capabilities of some cameras.

There goes my list of essentials whenever I travel specially for long drives. And of course after that long drive, it’s time for you to enjoy your vacation.

IMG_0511
‘Til the next pose & post!

Leave a Reply

