Stripes Me Up

What it is with stripes that I always tend to buy a lot of those? I really don’t know but what I am sure of is whenever I step on a store my feet will be on autopilot and will lead me directly to the stripes section/area. You can always rely on those classic lines if you are planning your ensembles for a vacation or simply for a day’s outfit. Vacation always comes in mind when you talk about stripes as it is very synonymous with nautical aesthetic. Well, thank you Popeye the Sailor Man.

What I love about stripes is it never goes out of style. We can consider it as a  forever staple (if such term exists?). Remember Breakfast at Tifanny’s? That was in the early 60s and Audrey Hepburn was rocking the stripes ensemble like it was 2014. How I love the great Audrey Hepburn!

image

Thin Stripes And Black & White Combo

For this coordinate, the stripes long sleeves is from UNIQLO. Thights is from BODY MUSIC.

image

Stripes Me Up!

Way before Uniqlo was available in Manila, my aunt used to ship this brand straight from Japan. I remember my very first Uniqlo piece, it was a snow white pullover which by the way, I still use especially during the -ber months. Body Music is a local sportwear-slash-athletic brand, which is available at Landmark and Crossing’s Department Store, is actually my to go brand for leggings and thights.

I really love how blacks and whites interact with each other. Those colors are perfectly made for each other, don’t you agree?

image

Where's My Date?

image

Kawaii While On Stripes

‘Til the next pose & post!

3 comments

  1. I love the simplicity in your outfit! It is so minimalist and modern yet makes such a bold impact!
    I’m a Swedish Fashion Blogger based in London, would be awesome if you could check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

