Flower and Cafe – Flafe

Flowers and coffee, such a cute combination right? The concept of flowers and coffee is not really new but combined with a very good ambiance, it would be the perfect coffee date with friends.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

There’s a new coffee house in my favorite part of Metro Manila, Ortigas Center. Flower is a common sight and coffee is the main course being served. Remember how I wish like a few posts ago that another quaint coffee shop will open and viola, it was answered very quickly. Run and owned by a Korean, the boutique coffee house really represent all sort Korean. From the background music ranging from KPop ballads from the like of IU, to the desserts that are very Korean, it seems you are easily transported to some small coffee shop in Busan, Korea. The place is well-decorated with flower adornments which you can’t help but snap those pictures away. Take a picture with your friends as the place will give you that “oh-so-nice” feeling while the coffee is being brewed.

image

image

image

image
image

image

image

image

image

image

What I really liked aside from the range of coffee and teas they provide, they have a modest set of cupcakes and pastries in store. Though I haven’t tried them yet but I already made a mental note that on my next visit, I will surely try those baked goodies. They look delish but the last few occasions I visited the shop, I was really full and was just looking for some desserts.
image

On my second visit to the shop, I didn’t pass up the chance to try those “Patbingsu” as what the owner and the baristas said are like the Philippines’ Halo-halo. When you taste the bingsu, it would taste like the normal halo-halo less the dozens of ingredients added. Instead of comparing it to halo-halo, I prefer to compare bingsu to Japanese kakigori. Well, whatever they call it – kakigori, bingsu or halohalo, it was really a tasty and cold treat.

image

image

image

Did I pass on to taste coffee, of course not!

image

image

image

I really enjoyed the place and planning to visit it more. Since the shop just recently opened, hopefully they can offer more in terms of food and drink but enough said, I really recommend “Flafe – Flower and Café”. How nice they thought of the name right? Did you even notice it?

Flafe – Flower and Café is located at 118 Grand Emerald Tower Ortigas Jr Road Ortigas Center

image

image

‘Til the next pose & post!

PS. Can you still remember my last outfit post? It was taken at Flafe!
image

image

Leave a Reply

