Finally Some Sun, Sands and Sea

Summer is always part of my calendar year. I make it a point each year to have a vacation ~ enjoy, rest, chika with friends and  hit the sands and sea. I am the type of person who prefers vacationing in comfortable place instead of doing adventurous type of activities. You get it, I am not an adventurous. Period. I prefer my vacations lounging in the sands doing nothing. And I guess I am lucky enough that I’ve met some friends who prefer their vacations the same way I do.

image

Hey Pangasinan!


image

Finally Some Sun, Sand and Sea


image

All Ours

image

Cant see anything beyond

My summer this year, started a little bit late due to some major changes. My family decided to cancel our supposedly family vacation. Though that’s okay because we are expecting something super good soon (Keep posted about that!). Upon hearing that news, I immediately called my college friends for an improptu summer planning. I didn’t really call them, I just sent them a message on viber and the planning continues in just two short weeks. We can say that we are lucky enough because we never experienced any trouble during the whole planning stage up until the very end of our vacation.

For this summer vacation, we decided to visit Bolinao, Pangasinan.

I want to say that the place is exquisite. Just the perfect thing I have in my mind. Not crowded (like Boracay) and the sea is amazing. The sands are good but of course nothing beats the Boracay sands or Caramoan’s.

We arrived in Bolinao, Pangasinan just a little pass 6:30am and the first thing we visited is the local church. During my travel for the last couple of years, my fondness for old church architecture has grown. I find them really fascinating and complex. I am no person to talk to about architecture or engineering but let’s say that I love looking at complex designs and different styles.

image

image

Off to the sands now. Will I pass on without my pre-requisite outfit shot?

image

Snapeee Pic : orangediaz

image

Black Tropical

For day one, I decided to wear monotone or dark esemble. This is very deviated from the colors for summer. Normally for summer, we see ultra brights, and rarely monotones. Top is Uniqlo, bottoms are from Folded and Hung. I love the print from my Uniqlo’s sleeveless top. It’s from the SPRZ NY collection of The Museum of Modern Art. It has the pop of art which nowadays are very big on street style trend from the major cities in the world. The top is comfortable, so as the bottoms. Who needs to wear uncomfortable clothes in the beach, right?

I’m never been afraid to stay under the sun and get my skin burn (a lot). Anyways, my tone will just return to it’s original color maybe after less than two weeks. I always get scolded for staying prolonged time without sunblock. And, I always complain that my skin itches or hurts a lot. Maybe the next time I visit a beach a sunblock with high SPF will do me some good.

Look at the “oh-so-nice” sceneries.

image

The "Not-So" Enchanted Cave


image

Lost Blonde


image

Inside The Cave


image

Rock View Beach


image

Stare At The Sun


image

Amor loves shooting a pic when I am not ready


image

Vanity Overdose

We stayed at Patar beach for more than 4 hours. What we did? Pictures!

image

Burn For Burn


image

Sun burn

Who wants to miss out on the perfect sunset? Bolinao’s Patar beach has the unobstucted view of sun setting down. Consider it this way: Philippines has the best sunset view in the world and Bolinao has one of the best. You do the word association: Best sunset in the whole wide world. The unobstructed view is awesome. The waters from the South China Sea or West Philippine Sea is perfect for this sunset. I am so lucky to have experienced this. Still what I want to see is the sunset from Manila Bay. Hopefully soon, I can check it off from my bucket list.

image

From My Instagram Account: @orangediaz


image

I Super Love Snapeee

image

Almost forgot: Selca Time!!
image

image

Me, Amor and Ehlaine

Our second day started way early than the usual mornings for vacations. We started our day at around 5AM. At that time, I need to wake up because we need to visit one of Panagasinan’s major tourist spot. We never really planned to visit the place but since it’s just an hour and half drive away why not go there. It’s like having two vacations in one? This place I am talking about is the famed “Hundred Islands”. We’ve been planning to visit this place for years now but for some reason, we always end up somewhere else.

Before travelling to Hundred Islands, it’s time again for my day’s outfit. First day is all abouy monotone. This time around, I decided to go pink ~ bright pink to be exact. Capping it with a nice printed snap back which is becoming more and more popular these days, thanks to hip hop culture and Asian countries like Japan and South Korea. My pink top is from Forever 21 and bottoms are from Uniqlo. I like how the pink blends well with black. I should wear more of this combination. Before shooting the outfit post, I decided to tucked the shirt in which the way I look at it looks more stylish than not tucked-in.

image

Bright Sun Parade

Hundred Islands as usually does not fail me. Though I wish that all the 123 or more islands are visit-able ( Do such word exist? ). I have to say that my favorite island is the “Turtle Island”, it looks like a turtle from any angle. Too bad there’s no shore line in Turtle Island.
image

image

Turtle

image

One of the best in Hundred Islands

image

Bats


image

Some Cave

And some of me.. 😉

image

Boat

image

image

Make sure to continue reading my blog 😉

image

Photo Credit: Instagram @elhizamour

Before we end our two-day vacation, we need to visit one of the most renowned church in the Philippines which is the Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag Church which is located in Manaoag, Pangasinan. At first sight from afar it reminds me of The Antipolo Church but up close it is so different. We have to thank our Lord Creator for giving us the chance to visit such places and creating “beyond words” islands and places here in the Philippines.

image

The Manaoag Church

image
image

image

I pray for my loved ones

image

Water Candles


image

Trying to light a candle

I am so looking forward for our next getaway. I really had so much fun from that two day vacation.

image

On the way home, my playlist was 2NE1’s “Crush” album and SNSD’s “Mr. Mr.” mini album.

image

Come Back Home

image

Love Lots!!!

‘Til the next pose and post!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

