Growl Like A Wolf

This Saturday is quite unusual for me. First and foremost, it is my first time to attend a KPop concert. Me and my “Ate Sher” attended “KPop Republic” which was headlined by DalShalbet, SHINee and of course the reason I’ve been forced to watch the concert, EXO-K!

image

image

I like KPop, from the music quality to the visuals. I would be lying if I say that KPop and JPop don’t influence me at all. I really like watching KPop MVs and live performances. Let’s say I’m a quiet supporter of KPop but not really a die hard fan. My all time fave groups would still be 2NE1 and Miss A, EXO is trailing for the 3rd spot – every member is so good looking. Oh, I forgot BigBang ~ and GD! Hahaha (or should I use kekekeke?).

When we entered the venue, I didn’t expect that KPop fanatic would wear tees of their fave groups. I’m used to the usual Lady GaGa concert scene where once in a while there are some very ecletic personalities sporting a very Lady GaGa outfit, but for this concert it is quite different. Like I were saying most concert goers are wearing their idol’s tees very proudly (and the crowd is very young). And let me tell you, I am planning to buy the EXO jersey with number 88 at the front & back. Jersey tops are quite trendy nowadays. Well thanks to Korean idol groups.

image

Another thing I was really surprised were those lighsticks. OMG, those are like visual orgasm especially during the performances when they shake those little things in sync with the song. I just so love it. Here’s how the whole arena looks like with the lightsticks etc.

image

There are different lightstick depending which idol group you support. Well, I didn’t buy one and forgot to take a picture of one. Maybe google can provide me some pic.

image

image

Like I said the reason I was forced to watch the concert is because of EXO-K. EXO is actually divided into two groups which are EXO-K and EXO-M. The last few months they are performing as a whole EXO, and considering that only EXO-K is the only ones who performed last night, they still gave a very spectacular performance. EXO only debuted last year and they are still considered as rookie group but they killed the music charts in Korea the last few weeks and they slayed their performance in Araneta Coliseum.

I was actually surprised with SHINee. They are so great, like very great. Live performance (not lipsynch) and their choreography is ah-ma-zing. Let’s say that I will be keeping my eye to SHINee and maybe they gained another fan through me. SHINee’s stage performance is worldclass with the fireworks and all. No wonder, KPop is really big all over the world irregardless of language barrier. Eye candy is really a factor. I can definitely and surely say that this would not be my last KPop concert. When EXO will be back in the country, you can count me in.

For my outfit, I was not informed that most concert goers will be wearing their idols’ shirt, I should have buy an EXO one. Joking. For my top, it is actually a thin knitwear from highstreet brand “Stradivarius”. I bought a knitwear one size bigger to achieve the oversized look. Oversized looks are big on Korean idols look. For my bottom it is a pocketed black shorts from “Romwe”. Bag is a steal from “Cotton On”. I love how the bag has two tones and lastly my boots are from local brand “Milanos”, a line of men’s shoes from the biggest retailer in the Philippines which is SM (ShoeMart)

image

image

For my accesories, I went for what I called “Digitalis Party”, in simpler term ~ all rings.

image

image

Hype this look at Lookbook and heart this ensemble at Styleshare

image

image

image

Just a note for the future first time KPop concert goers, ready your eardrums for nonstop screaming, actually it is nonstop screeching of the other concert goers. Everyone’s going wild especially when their fave idol is flashed on the screen or when the crowd favorite idol is singing his part. Extra caution: For KPop boyband concerts.

I want to see 2NE1 and miss A in a concert soon. Too bad, I missed BigBang last year.

Til the next pose & post (and the next concert, Kpop or not)!

One comment

Leave a Reply

