July Just Ended

“I totally miss summer and that’s why I wore my espadrilles.”

It’s the last day of July and hopefully I will be able to funish this entry before midnight strikes and before I say, “Hey there, August!”. The last day of July was super fun. I know that we are not priviledged to go out late during the weekdays but we can’t help but to celebrate. My super close work friend has planned a Korean dinner to Matgalne in Ortigas for her post birthday celebration and coming back get-together from a paradise vacation . According to google the word “matgalne” translates to delicious, and oh the food were superb and we had so much fun eating sangyeupsal (did I spell it correctly?) and dip the pork or beef on peanut sauce or sesame sauce then wrap it on lettuce, mint leaves and shiso. I love the idea of cooking your own food while chatting and eating at the same time.

image

Anyways, I really miss summer and that is why I wore my espadrilles. Originally, the concept of espadrilles came from Spain and let me say that espadrilles are like heaven for my soles. They are so comfortable. This specific pair I got it from Sueno de Espadrilles, which let me give you some hint – they are on clearance sale now. Well, only for the Podium branch. I paired it with oversized purple graphic tee from People R People and my black skinnies are from Topshop. My ensemble is very much diverted from the gloomy weather of Metro Manila.

image

You can hype this look at Lookbook and like it on Styleshare

Til the next pose & post!

Leave a Reply

