Reading Is My Other Pleasure

I’ve been posting lots of fashion related stuff on my blog. I love clothes and dressing up though another side of me that I want to share as well on this blog is my love for books.

My fascination with books started when I was like on my 2nd or 3rd grade. I remember reading my very first book which is this: “The Baby-Sitters Club”.

image

I remember picking it up randomly at a sale rack and voila my love for the series alreay fired up. I remember that I almost felt like crying when I learned that the book series will be coming to it’s end. I was really grateful and thankful that Ann M. Martin (who by the way is still one of my fave top authors up until this time on my age of 20-something) wrote those fabulous books and really impacted my life in big big ways. I sometime wonder that she inspired me as well to write and thrive hard so that I can write/ blog.

Of course my choice of reads have matured as well. As of this time I am reading Crossfire series by Sylvia Day. It is an romance psychological series for mature readers. Though once in a while, I have to say that I am a big fan of the “Young Adult” genre. I just finished reading Kiera Cass’ “The Selection”, “The Prince” & “The Elite”. I greatly recommend that series. If you love dystopian less the gore and more romance, that series is the perfect match for you. I cant wait for the next book from “The Selection”. I guess I have to wait until May 2014 to read it.

image

image

Til the next pose & post!

PS. I want to leave you with this quote:

image

Leave a Reply

