Cloudy With A Touch of Emoda

“It rained. Hard. And I thought I was fully prepped for the weather. Then I was so wrong”

It was a Sunday morning and Typhoon Gorio is busy strolling in Manila and I decided to make it a special day, instead of being gloomy, cooperating with the weather. Then the unexpected turn of events ~ the sun is actually present. I thought that I’ll make this Sunday really special because I decided to wear Emoda or atleast one garment from Emoda. For those who doesnt know Emoda, it is actually a Japanese apparel high street shop (which I only learned about around 6 months now),  and is quite popular with bloggers and lookbook users. So you might ask, how I managed to grab one if I am not from Japan? Emoda actually has an online shop which deliver to Manila etc. It offers both classic wear and some very girlish stuff. And another good thing is, their garments are quite reasonably priced and well tailored.

image

Anyhow, I’ve been neglecting my blogging duties for the last couple of weeks because of busy schedue and early morning call time. Aside from that, I happened to discover the wonder of eBooks. I know, eBooks have been there for quite sometime but it was actually my first time to appreciate it. I’ve been known to be a traditional book lover and I even tweeted this:
image

Going back to my outfit for the day, sweater is from Uniqlo. That one is quite an old one. I had those for like two years now but rarely have the chance to wear it because it is kind of warm. So I save it supposedly for weather like last weekend’s. The bottom is from Emoda. That is quite a staple from their online store because I bought it like 4 months ago and this is the first time I wore it, and the last time I visit their website like around a month ago to do some online window shopping it was still up for purchase. What Im thinking is they are still feauturing fall winter collection on their website. For the shoes, I opted to wear Japanese inspired loafers from Parisian X Rajo Laurel. I’ve just noticed when doing my final copy edit that Uniqlo and Emoda are both Japanese brands. I really hope that I will be able to visit or live in Japan soon ( special mention to Tita, *laughs). I think I will be very broke if I live in Japan. Hello shopping!?

image

Til the next pose & post!

PS. I am loving the Korean TV reality show “We Got Married: Global Edition” on Animax. I’m actually watching it and laughing and so kilig while finishing this entry. Very random but I just want to share.

Again, Til the next pose & post!

Leave a Reply

