If Mixtapes Are Still Popular, Here’s What My Tracklist Will Look Like

I’ve watched “Perks of Being A Wallflower” couple of times before and I really liked the idea of mixtapes. For those who doesn’t know what a mixtape is, it is just a tape where you record all your favorite songs into a one tape. So you dont need to bring out all your tapes just to play all your favorite songs. I remember back when I was in primary school, I have this hobby of making and recording mixtapes every weekend. I sometimes put a title on it like “Cheer Up”, “Girl Power”  etc.

For the modern counterpart of mixtapes we have the “playlist” in our music players. So does it make sense? Mixtapes nowadays are related to new artists who want to showcase their music to the public. One of the best mixtapes, I’ve listened (and downloaded) was Azealia Banks’s Fantasea mixtape which was released some time at the 3rd quarter of last year.

Since I was really inspired by the movie ‘Perks of Being A Wallflower”, here’s my tracklist for my mixtape aptly titled “Don’t Grime on the Last Days of Summer 2013”. Hope you enjoy my tracklisting.

image

Till the next pose & post!

3 comments

  1. I also have watched “Perks of Being A Wallflower” number of times before and I really liked the idea of mixtapes.These inspired the special feelings.I also have many track list but as above links are mentioned i like the Cups anna kendricks.young and beautiful lana del rey…..

Leave a Reply

